Toronto Sports Media Power Rankings – Television

So as the year comes to an end we are going to be awarding the first ever Toronto Sports Media MSMer of the year. As we get to that, I thought it made sense to at least do it properly. So, I polled industry types to come up with the nominees and the eventual winner. What resulted was a monster list of MSMers that I have brought down to a more reasonable list.

Because it is however the holiday season, I thought I would take a couple of days and break the master list down by type of medium and present the TSM Power Rankings by field. Today we look at the top Toronto MSMers on TV as voted on by a collection of fans, media types, advertising gurus and other industry “types”:

First from the the CBC:

Elliott Friedman
Jeff Marek
Pierre LeBrun
Ron Maclean
Don Cherry

From the Raptors/Sportsnet (only on Raptors Side)

Jack Armstrong
Matt Devlin

From Sportsnet:

Nick Kypreos
Jim Lang
Jamie Campbell
Daren Millard
Martine Gaillard
Evanka Osmak
Ian Mendes
Doug Maclean

From TSN:

Michael Landsberg
Bob McKenzie
Darren Dreger
David Naylor
Darren Dutchyshen
James Duthie
Gord Miller
Jennifer Hedger
Rod Black
Dave Hodge
Pierre McGuire
Gino Reda

From The Score (keeping in mind they were there most of the year)

Steve Kouleas

So there is the list as voted on for the MSMer of the year from the print category. Who’s missing, who’s on that shouldn’t be?

Tomorrow we will do Radio



About the Author